Council of Provinces and Territories

The Council of Provinces and Territories exists to identify, share and collaborate on health and physical education issues that affect the entire country. The council meets twice a year.

For more information, please contact Jordan Burwash, Business Development and Membership Manager, or (613) 523-1348 ext 229.

The members of the Council are:


Ralph Clark
Brandon, MB

PHE Canada President

Fran Harris
Fredericton, NB

British Columbia

Lisa Manzini, President
Physical Education British Columbia (PE-BC)


Sonia Sheehan, President
Health and Physical Education Council (HPEC)


Daunean Dash, President
Saskatchewan Physical Education Association (SPEA)


Jacki Nylen, Co-President / Darla Armstrong, Co-President
Manitoba Physical Education Teachers' Association (MPETA)


Lori Lukinuk, President
Ontario Physical and Health Education Association (OPHEA)


Jean-Claude Drapeau, President
Fedération des éducateurs et éducatrices physique enseignants du Québec (FÉÉPEQ)


Katherine Baker, President
Association of Physical Educators of Québec (APEQ)

New Brunswick

Ross Campbell, President
New Brunswick Physical Education Society (NBPES)


Sylvie Breau, Présidente
Association des professionnel(le)s en éducation physique (APEP)

Newfoundland  and Labrador

Luke Neville, President
Physical Education Special Interest Council (PESIC)

Nova Scotia

Jen McKenzie, President
Teachers' Association of Physical & Health Education (TAPHE)

Prince Edward Island

Maribeth Rogers, President
Prince Edward Island Physical Education Association (PEIPEA)